Confessions.

1. This is the third batch of cupcakes I’ve baked in three days.  I have gone through three boxes of butter and two bags of powdered sugar. Today I tried a different homemade funfetti recipe from How Sweet It Is, and I must say, they were so much better… so buttery and delicious, completely worth every single calorie.

2. I have only allowed myself to eat a half of a cupcake for each batch I have made, and oddly enough, I felt completely satisfied.  It is a weird feeling, but I think I like it.

3. This outfit made me feel fierce today.  That black dress is new (9.95 from H&M!) and I actually had to buy a medium because the large was too big! I couldn’t believe it and I still sort of don’t.  That belt had been sitting in my closet for almost two years because I used to not be able to comfortably wear it on the last notch.  I can now wear it all the way on the first one and still be comfortable. [Outfit: Caridgan - JCrew; Belt & Necklace - Banana Republic; Dress - H&M; Shoes - Marc Fisher bought at Macy's]

4. Sometimes I don’t believe that certain clothes I own are too big on me now or that I actually fit into the sizes I do in stores.  I’m trying to perceive myself in a positive light, but in general, I still see a girl who is 25 pounds heavier in the mirror.

5.  I truly believe the reason I’m succeeding is because I am not denying myself anything.  I have honestly not felt deprived in the past 6 months and if I have a craving, I will give in to it but just control my portions (for the most part, there are always going to be exceptions).

6.  Seeing a picture of these cupcakes was necessary again.

7. I am always going to pick this cupcake over bunch of spinach… just saying :)

 

Do you have any confessions today?

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Confessions.

  1. Emily I’m so happy for you. I want a funfetti cupcake but I think you look fabulous and not depriving yourself is the only way to make it last.

  2. Alicia says:

    Those cupcakes look amazing!!!! YUM! You look amazing!! I love your outfit- it was so good to see you yesterday!

  3. Ann says:

    Emily, you look amazing! So do your cupcakes! You should be very proud of BOTH!

  4. Katie H says:

    First, you look amazing- love the whole ensemble!

    Second, now I really want a cupcake. Really really badly!!

  5. You look great!!! I <3 your outfit!

    My confession…I'm running out of junk drawers, I've been so unorganized and now everything is a mess. I just throw stuff in there when I don't feel like putting it away.

  6. $9.95 damn girl! LOVE H&M! And you look amazing so proud of your success :)

Leave a Reply

