February is warm in Albany?

Apparently, living in Albany in the winter is now equivalent to being somewhere warm. Ha ha, we have hardly had any snow in the past two months.  So much for high hopes of a snow day.

Of course, I managed to hit a guard rail in December on the only icy day that we have had around here.

It’s the day after Valentine’s Day, and to be honest, I was dreading it completely. It was the first year in a long time that I have been alone, but surprisingly, I had a fantastic weekend.  This is in part due to some amazing people who have come into my life and made me see that I deserve happiness.  Last night, I had a few of my close friends from work over and made dinner and dessert. I forgot to take pictures but I took a picture of the recipe I used for the stir fry:

It was soooooo yummy. I’m so happy that I got my Food Network magazine subscription for Christmas! I also made homemade steamed chicken dumplings which were so good and another definite keeper.  We made margaritas and watched Original Sin, eating yummy molten chocolate cake from my fantastic Gharadelli cookbook.

Meylin stayed here, thanks to the margaritas, haha.  In the morning I cooked scrambled eggs, and made blueberry muffins.

This is probably one of my all time favorite recipes. It’s courtesy of Barefoot Contessa, and while it’s definitely not the healthiest recipe, it is so good for a treat every once in awhile.

I’m so incredibly excited to have today and tomorrow off. I have a lot of work this semester thanks to my Epidemiology and Genetics classes. Despite all of the work, I’m really enjoying them.

Well, I suppose I’m off to do some studying for my test on Friday. I also really need to go to the gym since I haven’t been since Thursday, yikes! Au Revoir 🙂

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February is warm in Albany?

  1. chelleryyy says:

    These look fabulous and I want one!

Leave a Reply

