productive day… yet it wasn’t.

So, today was busy busy busy. Woke up early for my 8:45 class. Blahhh, I didn’t get any coffee or tea, so it was painful to sit through my classes. I had class straight through until 11:30, then had to rush to work to be there at noon.

I was a lame-o today and forgot my camera.  For breakfast, I had a granola bar and a bottle of water.  I ate part of my lunch when I got to work because I was STARVING, so I ate my cantaloupe and an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. Oh my god, the cantaloupe was so amazing. It tasted like candy it was so sweet.

Later I ate my sandwich and some fresh raspberries which were fantastic. I had to work till 6, so it was a long day.  I was so tired by the end of it because we were moving lots of merchandise in the store, which I genuinely enjoy doing, but my boots were killing my feet today, so it really wasn’t fun.  I was also ridiculously tired.  Work in general though has been much better since some management changes have been made.

I got home and I didn’t want anything we had to eat, so I texted Mary and we got Thai food. Again, I forgot my camera… LAME. But oh my goddddd, if you live in Albany, GO TO BLUE SPICE! There is one on Central Ave. by Kohls or one in Delmar, they seriously have the best Thai food.

I got the tofu soup, it had tofu, broth, scallions, mushrooms, and cilantro in it.  It was really, really good.  Mary got soup as well and got a coconut chicken soup which she said was delicious.  We shared chicken vegetable dumplings, which had a red curry sauce that was a bit spicy for me.  For dinner, Mary got the beef salad and I got pad thai as usual, which was excellent. Yum yum, I have leftovers for tomorrow, I’m so excited.  I’ll take a picture tomorrow, I’m just wayyyyy to lazy tonight.

So I have a genetics test tomorrow, I sincerely hope it is not super difficult because I haven’t studied as much I’ve wanted. I might go to sleep and wake up early to finish studying.

Au Revior 😉

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to productive day… yet it wasn’t.

  1. Mary says:

    Haha, I love reading about myself in your blog!
    Blue Spice is the bomb, especially the pad thai and Panang curry, but I have to say, don’t get upset, the Beef Salad at Van’s is way better. We HAVE to go to Van’s sometimes. You will love pho.

  2. chelleryyy says:

    What is Blue Spice??

Leave a Reply

