Sometimes, things feel endless.

I’m in a funk today. I just… ugh.  No details about personal life I suppose. Let me just focus on the food.

Yesterday, I woke up and decided I wanted waffles. Oh yum they were.

I made a whole wheat waffle batter and topped the waffle with strawberries and powdered sugar.  I also had some plain yogurt with honey, strawberries, and a banana on the side.  Breakfast was so filling, I really barely ended up eating the yogurt and didn’t even finish the waffle.

Afterwards, I went to the Troy Farmer’s Market.  I think this was the last weekend it was held indoors, and beginning May 1st, it is outside for the summer! That also means more vendors to choose from.  I walked around and bought a fresh whole wheat bread, and some more clover honey because I’m almost completely out.  I also ran into the vegan bakery I’ve been dying to try for months now, X to O bakery. I forgot my camera for this little excursion, so I didn’t get to take any pictures of the shop, but I will definitely being going bake! I bought a chocolate chip cookie, a brownie, and a vanilla cupcake with strawberry frosting.  Here is a picture of my cookie:

I, of course, ate the whole thing in one sitting.  It was so delicious and moist, you would NEVER know it was a vegan cookie. It tastes exactly like it has butter and eggs in it, it was so creamy and delicious!

I left yesterday afternoon to go see my lovely Victoria for the night at school.  The Fray played a concert, and they were excellent! They’re great live, I definitely recommend to go see them live if you have the chance.

I came home this morning after we stuffed ourselves silly at a local diner. I’ve been kind of in a funk this afternoon, so I made this for dinner:

It’s a slice of the whole wheat bread from the farmer’s market, with White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter from the Peanut Butter Company and a banana.  Also, there is half of the cupcake from the bakery.

Yum yum, the bread was fantastic and peanut butter is heaven.  The cupcake was to die for, I loved it.

Alright, I think I’m off to go watch a movie in bed and avoid doing any work.  I’ve been just not having a good evening and my eyes and head hurt, and I just need to go watch something funny to cheer me up.

Ciao!

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes, things feel endless.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sometimes, things feel endless. « finding a new life through food. -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

