I can feel the sun through the window.

Hello my friends, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL here today… a nice breeze, sun, and no rain in sight! The weather must know that classes end next week and the last place I want to be is inside writing papers and studying.

I will start with a few days ago.  I went out to Fridays on Thursday night with one of my favorite people in the world! I wasn’t really hungry, but since poor baby Emily has yet to hit the big 2-1… I ordered this instead:

Yum, yum, strawberry lemonade! And since I will always have room for dessert:

Brownie sundae with carmel sauce… triple yum.  Obviously, a ridiculous portion, so Lee helped me eat it!

Friday, I woke up and was like blah.  Dragged myself to class after eating this wonderful breakfast:

A whole wheat pancake with blueberries and powdered sugar, and some grapes.

I then went to the gym and then work.  I was so dead last night, I have no idea why… I really didn’t do anything out of the ordinary, but somehow ended up going to sleep at 8PM. You know me, raging and partying college student.

This morning, I woke up early because I went to bed so early.  I made a pancake and then got ready and went to the farmer’s market! It is Saturday!!! Saratoga Peanut Butter company was there so I treated myself to this:

Oh, I cannot wait to dig into this. So incredibly yum, seriously, once you eat their peanut butter, you will never buy Jiff or Skippy again. Insanely amazing and totally worth the money.  I also treated myself to:

I honestly didn’t pay attention to which stand I got it from, but it was yummy.

I could have gone insane at the farmer’s market, they have an amazing cheese selection… but I had to go grocery shopping after, so I decided to be practical and not spend $50 on cheese. Ha ha, of course, I stopped by X to O Vegan Bakery and picked up a few things.  Later blog post for that though!

After, I went grocery shopping, which I just love, love, love doing.  I know, a lot of people hate it, but it is probably one of my favorite things to do.  I got a bunch of goodies, and then finally came home for lunch, I was starving! I cooked this:

Yes, I know, I am five years old still.  I like the bunny shapes. Ha ha.  Here was what lunch turned out to be:

Quorn Chik’n nuggets, Annies Mac n’ Cheese with peas, strawberries and pineapple.

Now that I am sufficiently full, I’m going to let my food digest and then go to the gym.  I might take a run outside after because it is so beautiful.

Enjoy the beautiful day my friends!

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

