A girl can dream, can’t she?

So, I should be super productive since I have a nice two full days before my two finals start, right? Ha ha, what a joke.  Instead, I have decide to compile of things that I really desire to buy, but have no money to buy.  I will be establishing an Emily’s Wish List fund, if you would like to donate, please let me know 🙂

Item #1 = Street Level Bag

I have been admiring this bag for like two weeks now, and I’m so in love with it.  I really wanted an across the shoulder bag for school, especially for when I’m carrying my laptop around.  Sigh, it is only $75, and theoretically, I do have $20 worth of reward coupons from my banana card… but with no money in the bank account, I have learned NOT to use credit cards to just buy bags, lol.

Item #2 = A Cast-Iron Griddle

I really, really, really, want a griddle to cook my pancakes on and would also preferably like one that is a indoor grill as well for the winter.  I’ve been wanting one for awhile, so maybe for my birthday… which is a million years away.

Item #3 = an iTunes gift card for at least $200

I do not illegally download music or movies… EVER. It’s one of those weird things I just refuse to do, even though I know 99% of people do it.  Therefore, I must pay for all my music and movies, and I have no money.  I listen to my iPod a lot at the gym, and would like to make some new workout playlists.  I also want to try audiobooks because I heard that they are great ways to pass the time when you work out for long periods of time.

Item #4 = Wüsthof Classic 8-Piece Knife Block Set

For those of you who don’t know me very well, my dream in life is to have a big, beautiful kitchen with large counter space and beautiful, gorgeous, amazing cutting knives.  Oh, how I want good knives to be able to chop things. I know it may sound ridiculous if you don’t cook, but I literally drool at the thought of these babies and being able to use them.

Item #5 = Nike Swimsuit

Now that I’m working out more, I’ve decided I would really love to start swimming again.  After competitively swimming throughout most of middle school and high school, I’ve really been longing to be in the water again.  It feels amazing, your body can be so relaxed, and you feel so good after you’re done with your workout.  In order to do this, I definitely need to buy the appropriate swim wear.  It’s probably going to be one of my next purchases.

Item #6 = Christian Louboutin Greissimo Pump in Black

I don’t think these actually need any explanation. Doesn’t every girl aspire to own a pair of Louboutin’s? Now, someone just give me $1500. K, thanks.

While that list is no way inclusive of everything I want, I suppose it’s a pretty good overview of things for now!

I’m off to maybe be productive, but more likely watch a movie.  Tomorrow, blog post about my lovely night out with Miss Kelly!

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A girl can dream, can’t she?

  1. chelleryyy says:

    OH MY GOD THOSE SHOES THOSE SHOES THOSE SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOES!

Leave a Reply

