finals, are you finished yet?

So the dreaded finals week has begun officially. The next 36 hours is going to consist of me filling my head with epidemiology and genetics… sounds fun, right? Luckily, those two finals are over with on Friday, and then is just one final on Wednesday and I’m finished!

Yesterday, I needed to celebrate my last day of classes at least.  And my beautiful and wonderful friend, Kelly, was the first to arrive home for the semester! We celebrated by going to get some yummy dessert and chat at the cheesecake factory.  Here is what Kel got:

I believe it was coconut chocolate cheesecake (or something to that effect).  She seemed to very much enjoy it!  Of course, I’m a complete weirdo and don’t actually like cheesecake, however, they do have an AMAZING strawberry shortcake. Here is a picture of my indulgence:

It was so good, but huge! I obviously could not finish it all, but I thoroughly enjoyed what I did eat.

Today was nice, I actually got to sleep in for once, I didn’t have to work, and I had the house to myself.  I relaxed in the morning for awhile and had this for breakfast:

Pineapple, Chobani Raspberry Greek Yogurt, and a scrambled egg.

Sometimes, I really crave scrambled eggs, and today was one of those days.  I always beat in a little bit of salt, pepper, and milk to the egg before I cook it to make it a little creamier.  I also added a little cheese.

I’ve also discovered, I really enjoy greek yogurt more than regular yogurt.  It’s creamier, and a little sweeter.  I’ve been trying to like plain yogurt, but that’s definitely an acquired taste.

Later in the day, I went to the gym and did some studying.  Eventually, I headed over to campus for a genetics review.  I went to Uncommon Grounds after and had a bagel, but I forgot my camera and left my cell phone in my car.

I feel like I should probably be a little more stressed than I am, but honestly, I’m just super tired and I think I can even think enough right now to be stressed.  I’m off to watch a movie and go to bed.

These babies are what always get me through my most stressful times:

Ha ha ha… although, DO NOT EAT FROM THE BOX. When I eat them from the box, there is a 95% likelihood that I eat the whole box in one sitting 🙂

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to finals, are you finished yet?

  1. alllison. mcardle. says:

    I love that you guys are home. I CANNOT wait to see you 😀 we shall have picnics and campfires and sleepovers and pooldays and BE FRIENDS FOREVER!

Leave a Reply

