I survived the nuclear holocaust.

Okay, I didn’t actually survive that, but the worst of my finals is finito, fin, done, done, done! I’m so happy, they actually didn’t turn out to be as horrible as I anticipated, but I studied really hard for them.  Who knew, hard work actually pays off sometimes?

Last night, I was going stir crazy… I just reached this point where I couldn’t concentrate anymore. I also had been eating my body weight in food, I guess that will always be my reaction to stress: eat. Well, all I knew was I wanted something sweet, so I decided to make these:

That’s right, disgustingly rich brownies.  It is the best brownie recipe ever, and I actually got in 1st grade when I was in brownies! Ha ha, it’s survived all these years.

Here is my theory, if this recipe is so easy and simple a first grader can make it, why would you ever make a box mix? Literally, it is stirring ingredients together and pouring them in a pan.  It might take a total of 7 minutes including prep time. Here is the delicious batter when it is all mixed together:

Oh yum yum yum! I love batter of any kind. I know its horrible and unhealthy and you shouldn’t eat it because of the raw eggs, but who can resist this?

Obviously, I cannot:

So, I sat and waited, and finally, these babies came out of the oven:

Of course, it almost being mother’s day and everything, I decided to make my momma something extra special. She is the best momma in the whole wide world 🙂

Yes, there is a brownie underneath all of that whipped cream, hot fudge, and chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream!

Well, I’m almost done with the semester, thank goodness.  Although, I’m slightly weirded out by the fact I’m going to be a senior in college in the fall.

Oh well! I guess I can always become your personal chef if all else fails 😀

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

