Summer Begins?

Hello my friends, I apologize for the lack of blogging, but between finals and not having wifi at my house for the past four days, the internet has been non-existent in my life.

I’m so happy this semester is done, thank the lord.  Finals this week caused me to eat lots of these:

(whole wheat waffle with fresh strawberries and powdered sugar)

Wednesday was my last final, and luckily it wasn’t too difficult.  My friend, Cassie, and I went out to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch afterwards because they have awesome lunch specials.  I got a salad of mixed greens with balsamic dressing:

and my own personal cheese pizza:

Yum, yum yum!

Unfortunately, I really only have a week and a half to recuperate, because summer classes start Monday, May 24th… boo.  I’m also working a ton next week, so, not vacation for Emily!

Today though, I had the day off so I went to the movies with Kelly and afterwards, we went to Houlihans for a bite to eat.  We each got yummy soup and shared this:

Spinach artichoke dip with flatbreads.

OH MY GOD, SO INCREDIBLY AMAZING! I really think this is the best spinach artichoke dip I’ve ever had, and I pretty much order it at every restaurant once.  We both were in heaven.  Plus, the smiley face definitely helped.

To help me cope with my sadness regarding my lack of vacation, I obviously did the one thing that makes me feel better besides cooking and eating food… shop.

So now I’ll show you all some of the lovely things I’ve purchased the past two days:

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

