Birthdays are a time to celebrate!

The past two days have been rather busy for me, but an enjoyable busy.  Yesterday I woke up and ate these delectable things for breakfast:

Pineapple Chobani Yogurt with Oatmeal, Raspberries, and Organic Applesauce with cinnamon

It was yummy, and huge, and just what I needed to prepare me for a long day at work.  I actually didn’t finish all the yogurt, so it is still sitting in my fridge waiting to be eaten.

I also made a lunch for work, because even though it was only a four hour shift, I knew I would be starving.  I always think for some reason I won’t get hungry during a short shift at work, but that is so not the case.  So I brought:

Turkey Sandwich on whole wheat bread, strawberries, and Annie’s Cheddar Bunnies

Boy, was I happy I brought that for lunch.  I was in an annoyed mood at work yesterday, due to certain things that seem to occur frequently.  I practically devoured my lunch in annoyance and starvation.

I was never so happy to see 4 o’clock roll around, and I quickly peaced out of the store and headed home.  I spent the night hanging out with my friends who came home from school, it was good to catch up!

Today, I woke up and I remembered that I was going with another blogger, Rebecca, who I met at work a few months ago, to a farmer’s market and quickly rushed to get ready.  Of course both of us forgot our camera, but our day consisted of showing her friend around Albany.  We brought her to Uncommon Grounds for bagels, the farmer’s market, Bountiful Bread, and the Co-Op.  It was a great day!  We also discovered a crepe restaurant by the farmer’s market which we have vowed to go back to.

I came home, and momma and I both got pedicures together to relax.  I think it came out pretty nice:

Sorry, I have super awkward flat feet and weird toes.  Ha ha.  After that, I came home and ate dinner:

Mixed greens with grilled chicken, feta cheese, and organic tuscan italian dressing

It was yum, and not too filling, which was good because today was one of my best friend’s birthdays! We went out to a local restaurant called the Standard, for dessert and drinks.  I, of course, was DD, due to my lack of age.  Haha, the rest of the girls got drinks.  Her was Laur’s first official legal drink:

Sour Apple Martini

It was very pretty, but apparently a little bit too strong on the vodka 🙂  It was rather amusing to watch her drink it, while I sipped on my lovely water, and my other friends sipped on their wine and mojito. This is what the drink eventually turned into:

We added some lemon wedges and juice to cut down the vodka a bit.  Ha ha, it was all in good fun.  We all had some yummy desserts, here is what mine looked like:

Chocolate Tartlet

It was a yummy crust filled with chocolate mousse and topped with whipped cream & chocolate shavings.  So fantastic.  We had lots of fun, and it was a great night!

Alright my friends, I should probably think about going to bed considering that my chem summer class begins tomorrow at 8:30 AM… woohoo.

Baci & Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

