Cupcakes solve all majors problems in life.

Today has been a crappy day.  It started out okay, minus the fact that I woke up at 5AM to study more for my chem exam.  The exam wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t great.  I met my momma and her friend from work for lunch downtown, which made the day better.  We ate Thai at a great place on Lark Street that is really inexpensive, but I of course forgot my camera, so pictures 😦 I ordered Pad Thai though, so use your imagination, haha.

The day kind of turned downhill from there.  I went back to school for my final lab quiz, which SUCKED. Seriously, it put me in a terrible mood, and I basically wanted to cry during the test because I was so surprised by how hard it was compared to the first one.  Then I got home and had bank issues, and a few other things, and I was in a terrible mood.

Well, the only to solve that? Baking and cooking of course!

I decided to make cupcakes because they’re amazing and always make everything better.  I found a recipe on Tastespotting today for homemade funfetti cupcakes which made me excited.  I love them, and was glad I found a recipe from scratch.

They came out lovely if I do say so myself:

Homemade Funfetti Cupcakes with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting and Pink Sugar

Simply amazing and so tasty. They’re one of the best batches of cupcakes that I have ever made, and they were completely what I needed to put me in a better mood.  I decided that I wanted to make a nice dinner as well because I knew it would help me to relax even more.  I decided to try a recipe I found on tastespotting as well:

Creamy Fettucine

It is whole wheat fettucine with baby spinach, artichokes, chicken, goat cheese, and a sun-dried tomato pesto that I made.

AMAZINGGGGG! So creamy and delicious, the goat cheese with the sun-dried tomato is a perfect combination because of the tangy, sweetness of the tomatoes and the tartness of the cheese. It also sounds way more complicated and difficult to make than it really is.

Anyway, I think I’m off to the gym soonish.  It will probably make me feel better.

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cupcakes solve all majors problems in life.

  1. Emily! I need one of those cupcakes! You should sell them on that cupcake bus. They look amazing. So does your dinner. I’m sure you did fine on your test! Working out, cooking, and baking are always great stress reliefs for me. We have to go to yoga on Monday!

  2. Ellie Davis says:

    Emily,

    Your cupcakes and dinner look so fabulous! Please invite my family over for dinner and dessert and make it for us sometime! Groceries are on me. (sound good?)

    Elbo

Leave a Reply

