a breeze in the air = a happy Emily

Hello my friends, today has been a super productive day because the humidity has subsided for one day, yay! I felt a breeze blowing through the black of my house all day, it was so wonderful.  I woke up really early because today was Operation Clean Room and Laundry day.  But the first thing on the agenda was filling my stomach with food because it was growling.

On the menu this morning was:

Oatmeal and a side of fresh strawberries

My oatmeal today consisted of:

  • 1/2 of a cup of dry oatmeal
  • 1/2 of a cup of lite vanilla soy milk
  • 1/2 of a mashed banana
  • 1 tablespoon of White Chocolate Wonderful PB

I then topped the rest of it off with the other half of banana.  A simple bowl of oatmeal, but delicious.

I also made myself a cup of hazelnut coffee:

I added a little bit of the light soy milk to the coffee, and I have to say, I wasn’t impressed.  I didn’t notice the difference in the oatmeal, but in my coffee, definitely don’t like the light soy milk as much.  Next time, I’m going to buy regular and just deal with the extra calories.  It tastes way better in my opinion.

The coffee is in my favorite mug, it’s from Serendipity 3. It’s the restaurant that you see in the movie Serendipity, and I got it there a few years ago.  I thought I lost it my freshman year of college and I was devastated, but I found it after I unpacked all my kitchen stuff when I got home at the end of the year.  I just think it’s so cool:

Ok, I’ve bored you enough with pictures of my mug.  And then I finally began the terror of my room.  I was going to take before pictures, but honestly, it was too scary to show the outside world.  I will only tell you that I forgot my carpet was white and didn’t know that I actually had a desk for other purposes than holding 3 weeks worth of clean laundry.  I began cleaning at 10AM and I didn’t finish for 4 hours!  I will post pictures of the final results at the end of the blog entry.  By the time 2PM rolled around, I was starving again. I took a break to read some of these:

and I made this for lunch:

A nice hearty salad with feta cheese and half of a leftover hamburger from last night.  Because I had added rosemary to the burgers, I drizzled a tablespoon of rosemary balsamic dressing I had in my fridge.  I also ate a hard boiled egg for some protein because I was going to the gym after.

I felt really accomplished at the gym today.  I did 55 minutes on the elliptical and it was the equivalent of about 5.1 miles.  I know it’s not the same thing as running, but it’s still an intense workout and doesn’t hurt my ankles and feet at all, whereas trying to run a mile literally makes my ankles want to fall off.

When I got home, I was really hungry, and snacked on this because momma was making dinner:

Cascadian Farms Chocolate Chip Granola Bar

I continued to tackle operation laundry after my shower and before dinner.  Dinner was nice and light:

1/2 a piece of grilled chicken and broccoli

Also, insert a missing piece of fresh corn on the cob.  It was from the same stand that we got our corn from last night.  This piece was even better, so incredibly sweet.

I also decided to treat myself to some dessert tonight.  As many of you know, I live across the street from a soft serve ice cream stand.  I think it sounds more tempting than it actually is, because I really don’t get ice cream there often.  Its probably because it is a part of my every day scenery and I don’t really notice it half of the time.  They have great soft serve yogurt so I got this:

Only 8 Frozen Chocolate Yogurt with Rainbow Sprinkles

For a small, it was huge! I honestly only ate about 1/2 to 3/4 of it because the portion was really big for a small.  Now I’m in a food coma and dead tired.  My plans for tonight consist of finishing up my magazines and laundry, then going to bed early.  I’m going to the outlets with Momma tomorrow!!

Alright, now for the final product that is my room:

Ignore the hole in the wall of my closet in the last picture.  That is a long story the will just get my riled up and mad.

Alright my loves, I’m off to finish some laundry and then relax ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a breeze in the air = a happy Emily

  1. Michelle says:

    Hahahaha omg your room looks amazing compared to how it was the last time I saw it/how mine looks now! 😛 Good job, girl!

Leave a Reply

