Long Time No Blog.

I sincerely apologize for my blogging inconsistency.  I’ve kind of hit a fork in the road with my life, and have been pondering my life decisions I have made in the past few years.  Most of this has come in the form of regret in regards to college choices.

I know I am only 20 years old, but what is supposed to by my senior year is starting in the fall, and I honestly feel more lost than ever.  I wish I could turn back the clock and really shake my 17-year-old self that was making college decisions three years ago.  I would do things SO much differently.

I know, we cannot live in the past, but it is sometimes hard to move on when you literally have no idea what your doing with your life.

In my heart, I think that the answer lies in what my whole blog revolves around: food.

I am told multiple times a week that I should go to culinary school, but I really and truly, deep down in my heart, do not believe that this is my life aspiration.  I had seriously considered becoming a registered dietician last year, but life got in the way, and school was kind of put on the back burner in spring of last year, so I never went through with it.  Now, I’m at SUNY Albany, in a major I hate, and honestly, there are not any majors there that even slightly appeal to me.

My major dilemma is that my parents, who have supported me through all my college challenges, have spent so much money on my college education, and I don’t want that to go to waste.  They work so hard to support me and let me do whatever is necessary so that I will one day be happy with my job (whatever that may be) that I don’t want to throw these past three years of college down the toilet.  I really don’t know what to do about school.  It isn’t like I want to drop out or anything, but I just want to have a direction.

Since this blog is about food, here is a tiny snippet of food from the past two weeks:

Alrighty, well I am off to the ocean with my momma tomorrow for the week! It’s a girl vacation while my dad stays home with the second child (aka Sophie aka my doggy, hahaha).

Hope you all are having a wonderful summer that is more exciting and less tiring than mine!

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Time No Blog.

  1. I feel the same way about school sometimes. I want to get a second degree in nutrition. I’ve even thought about culinary school, but I have nearly five years of English/Journalism classes under my belt, and don’t want to have to spend more time/money working toward my degree.

    We’ll figure it out! Promise.

    BTW- in response to your comment on my post, I like Bountiful Bread A LOT more than Panera, too. I was meeting my friend in Clifton Park, though.

    We need to get together soon!

Leave a Reply

