Ocean, why do I not live by you all year?

Good morning to all my lovely people reading this.  Yes, it really is 6:22 AM and I’m writing this, but I woke up with the sun brightly shining through my windows and the sounds of the ocean tide coming up along the beach, it was absolutely wonderful.

This is probably one of my favorite places on the planet, and let me show you why:

Yes, that is the view from my balcony, and yes, it is really amazing.  My mom and I are currently staying in Rockport, MA and it is the cutest town in the world.  I didn’t get a ton of pictures of the town yet, but my plan is to go for a walk/run after this post and venture around town a bit.  I also really want to find a coffee shop.

When we got here in the afternoon yesterday, we were both starving, so we went to this cute little cafe in town:

Oh, how amazing all that breakfast sounded.  I ended up opting for lunch instead, but I am defintely planning to go back before we leave for breakfast.

Isn’t it cool how they serve the water?:

And here was lunch:

Quesadilla with black beans, cheese, corn, and onions with a side of homemade salsa and spicy sour cream

So good. I was in quesadilla heaven.  The quesadilla also had a little spiciness to it too, but I think I am going to try to recreate this wonderful yumminess when I get home.

For those of you who are wondering, yes, I have in fact already gotten a bit of a sunburn.  No, not from lying on the beach, but from the car ride driving here.  If you know me well enough, you don’t even have to ask how, but are probably just laughing at me.  I think it is safe to say that I will be living underneath an umbrella and wearing sunscreen any time I decided to be near sunlight this week, lol.

Ciao for now ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ocean, why do I not live by you all year?

  1. Shayla says:

    hey girl!!

    I just wanted to let you know that I have been to Rockport, MA!!! I absolutely LOVE the town!! One of my favorites! Have you been to the quary?? Beautiful site to see!! I also want to tell you that you make some of the most delicious desserts!!! Miss you!!

    Shayla

Leave a Reply

