A Bit of a Hiatus.

Hello my lovely readers, I’m sure you have been waiting (or not, haha) for a new post from me.  Unfortunately, this post is a little bit somber.  I have decided to take a bit of a hiatus from blogging.  I know that a few people read my blog, but I think I mostly write it for myself.  At this moment in my life though, I am embarking into a new chapter of my life.  I am in a completely different place mentally than I was even six months ago when I began writing this blog.

I have decided to take steps to bring myself to a more peaceful place in my life, one filled with less regret, hatred, and greediness.

Doing this requires some very personal time to myself, and I am going to allow myself to be completely selfish for once in my life and focus on me.  I need to give this blog a rest for a month or two while I do this, but I promise I will come back and be more dedicated.  I love blogging, I think it’s fun.  It isn’t anything very serious for me, but something I simply enjoy doing.

I will be back soon, and hopefully, with a little bit more perspective about myself.

Ciao ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bit of a Hiatus.

  1. Terry Swierzowski says:

    I will miss reading your blog, Miss Emily…but think it’s a great idea to take some time for yourself…Enjoy and hope to see some new writing in the future!

  2. Hey, girl!

    At Rosey Rebecca’s suggestion, I added you on twitter today 🙂 and although you are on a blogging hiatus, i wanted to let you know you are still invited to our blogger meet-ups if you would like to join us! we’ve been getting together for a whole bunch of fun random stuff and we have a lot of fun stuff planned for the fall and winter, too.

    drop me an email at thenheathersaid at gmail if you want me to add you to the Capital District Bloggers email chain for invites 🙂 I hope to meet you soon!!!

    xo

Leave a Reply

