Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Deserve a Post.

Hello my long lost friends, I’m here for a quick check in.  I was having a bit of an off day, and honestly, I have been missing blogging.  I’m starting to get my schedule and life straightened out since I am now about two weeks into classes.  I think I’ll probably start blogging regularly again in about two or three weeks.

For now, you can see what my life has been filled with the past two weeks:

Looks like fun, right?

Actually, I’m really enjoying my classes so far (with the exception of Physics of course, but lets be honest, who actually likes physics?).  I can say for the first time in seven semesters of school, I think I’m really interested in my classes.  Took long enough!  It’s going to be a lot of work, but I don’t mind doing the reading.

I’ve had the past two days off from classes, but I woke up today in a funk.  I had that feeling floating throughout my body, the one I’ve so desperately been fighting away the past year.  The one I haven’t felt in months. Sadness. I don’t know why, I had no reason to be.  I immediately felt anxious and knew I just had to get ready and leave my house and do something.

Of course, all day, my only positive thoughts were of baking.  I had found a wonderful recipe for pumpkin spice cupcakes with cinnamon buttercream frosting last night and knew that was what I needed to bake.

I scurried home from work, and that is precisely what I did tonight.  I baked, and I didn’t sweat to death because it is beautiful fall weather in Albany.  Right now, it’s my favorite time of year.  Jeans, sweaters, crisp air… I love it.

And, I love these:

They were quite tasty.

And now it’s 11:30 PM and I feel better.  I know it’s going to be okay, I know it’s not going to last for days on end.  I’m happy, I’m in a good place, there is no reason for sadness.  I have so much to look forward to, and so much to do that is positive.

Emily, you’re going to be okay.

So for now, I’m off to finish cleaning up my kitchen and then probably watch some tv.  I will wake up tomorrow and feel pleasant.

I will return soon! I have many recipes to try and it is the season for blogging, haha.

Mucho love ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes Deserve a Post.

  1. Terry Swierzowski says:

    Em – can you please share the recipe for these cupcakes? Glad you’re enjoying school. Love to Mom for me.

  2. They look so good!! I’m coming to eat all of them!

  3. Lisa says:

    Thank you for checking out my blog! This post is great—those cupcakes look divine!

Leave a Reply

