Halloween = Treat #1

This morning I woke up and the only thing on my mind of course was baking.  I had been around bloggers all yesterday after a very successful (and not too expensive!) trip to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods.

I looked around my cabinets and found a huge can of Libby’s Pure Pumpkin and knew what I needed to make… some more pumpkin spice cupcakes!

This time I used a slightly different recipe, and the frosting recommended was a cream cheese based frosting.  I think they came out pretty cute:

I haven’t actually tasted a cupcake yet, but my mom told me the frosting was good!

The recipe I used was from here: Annie’s Eats Pumpkin Spiced Cupcakes

The only changes I made were to the frosting. I beat in about 1 to 2 teaspoons of cinnamon with the cream cheese and butter.  I also just used plain old vanilla, I didn’t have clear vanilla.

Okay… I have to read a stupid book and write a paper, but perhaps I will finally attempt to make Mama Peas’ Pumpkin Spice Latte since I have leftover pumpkin.

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween = Treat #1

  1. Jen says:

    Those look amazing!!! I like the spider web one, so cute!

  2. Liz @ Blog is the New Black says:

    Aw, CUTE cupcakes!!!

  3. Alicia says:

    Yum!! Those look amazingg!! Your decorating skills are amazing!

Leave a Reply

