I ain’t no Blonde!

For the record, certain blondes give others blondes a bad name.

Case and Point:

That is Mr. Elephant.  Sophie received him as a little Christmas gift, and quite honestly, I’m surprised he’s lasted as long as he has.  While she doesn’t mean to tear her stuffed animals to shreds, they all inevitably become pieces of stuffing and torn fabric.

While Soph became well aquatinted with Mr. Elephant, I decided to eagerly dive into one of my Christmas gifts:

I have thoroughly read this cookbook about two times already.  I was dying to make the gingerbread bars, but didn’t have all the ingredients… and the snow today was definitely going to inhibit me from leaving my house.

I decided against the classic chocolate fudge-y brownie and opted for another favorite of mine, Blondies. (dedicated to my sweet but dumb blonde, Sophie :D)

Simply Delish 😉

Expect more brownies coming to a blog near you!  Look out for my sugar cookie giveaway tomorrow 😀

Have a wonderful night ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I ain’t no Blonde!

  1. Alicia says:

    yum!! these look so good!! Sophie is such a cutie!!

  2. Oh my god I love brownies. I think I need that book!

  3. I love the Fat Witch brownies in NYC’s Chelsea Market!! What a great cookbook 🙂

  4. Katie H. says:

    Mmm those look awesomeeeeeeee!! Very productive way to spend your snowed in day 🙂

Leave a Reply

