I EXIST!

there’s a rumor I haven’t blogged in a little while…

Ok, so maybe it isn’t a rumor but actually the truth.  I’ve been ridiculously busy with school and work, and I haven’t had time to blog, bake, cook, or for that matter, think clearly.

But, I’m officially on spring break, WOOHOO! (two weeks before classes end… yeah weird, ha)  I’m hoping it will give me some time to blog this week as well as cook and bake 🙂

In other news, I have officially lost 20 pounds as of Thursday! I’m really excited, but there are also a lot of fears that come with losing weight.

I know I still have a long way to go, but I have finally passed the weight range I have been floundering between for almost 2 years.  I know I can do this, but I will always worry.  My greatest fear is gaining all the weight back, I think I would be devastated if I did.

I’m trying to think positively and I’m trying to believe that I can do this and stay healthy.

Well, I’m off for now.  I should have a lovely post for tomorrow because its my mom’s birthday and that means a yummy cake post will be coming 🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday ❤

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I EXIST!

  1. Congrats on the weight loss girl! You look great! 🙂

  2. Alicia says:

    Congrats Emily!!!! Dibs on getting in on your lunch date – I miss you ladies!

  3. That’s amazing 🙂 What a great accomplishment!

    Missed u girl!

  4. Katie H says:

    Welcome back girl! I missed ya 😉 I remember school getting uber crazy at this time of year. I always had a countdown to freedom going.

    Wow, amazing! So excited that you lost 20 pounds- congrats! I am really proud of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

