Molten Chocolate Cakes

If the title of this post doesn’t make you salivate with delight and anticipation, I don’t know what will.  It’s Monday, and for me, its actually not the worst day of the week this semester.  I only have one class at 5:45 PM, and when I don’t have to work, its actually a very pleasant day.

Unfortunately, I have a major test for one of my classes tomorrow and I’m a little behind in the reading (but honestly, what else is new?). I did a little bit more reading this morning, but now I’m taking a break and writing about something way more interesting… Molten Chocolate Cakes.

I’ve been obsessed with baking since high school.  Instead of wanting clothes from Abercrombie & Fitch and something else totally trendy in high school, I begged my parents for a Kitchen Aid mixer for my 16th birthday.  I can’t even begin to describe my giddiness when I actually opened my birthday present and saw a brand new one staring me in the face.  That year, my mom also bought me an amazing cookbook that has been one of my favorite cookbooks on my shelf:


source

That cake on the front of the book has been one of my favorite recipes to make ever since 🙂

It’s decadent and delicious. It almost tastes sinful it is so good.

YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM 😀

Now its back to the daily grind after a week of vacation.  I’m seriously hoping it will warm up soon, I’m so sick of the snow.  I wish it would just stay in the 40s.  It’s a comfortable temperature for me, and also warm enough that it won’t snow or ice anymore.

With the warm weather, I’ll also be able to walk outside.

I’m debating maybe buying an iPod shuffle for exercising.  I have a big iPod, but sometimes its kind of bulky and awkward to workout with, I always feel like its going to fall off of me.  Maybe I just need a better holder for it?

Do you use a regular size iPod (or different mp3 player) or a smaller one like an iPod shuffle?  If you use a bigger iPod, what kind of holder do you use when you’re exercising?

About Emily

musings of a twenty-something.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Molten Chocolate Cakes

  1. amy says:

    Forget the I-Pod, I want the cake recipe!

  2. That cake looks great! I have an armband I use for my nano… and when I have long runs I bring my iphone in my SPiBelt 🙂

  3. Michellery says:

    I’d invest in the shuffle. That’s what I currently use, and although it’s small, it’s also cheap to buy and the new model is super easy to use/you don’t have to deal with that stupid, voice-over ear piece like the last model. Seriously, I love my little shuffle (I use it on the bus every day!), I recommend it! Plus it has that cute little clip on which would be good for exercising. If you want a walking buddy at any point, let me know, I love to walk!

  4. Jen says:

    i LOVE my shuffle. i bought it specifically for running and the gym because i clip it to my shirt and it stays put. its not that expensive either!

    oh btw i want that cake. also we need to hang out soon! 🙂

  5. I used to use my full iPod nano to run in a Nike arm sleeve. But it always chaffed. I just bought a shuffle and love it.

  6. droooooooooooooool.

    i just use my phone since my ipod broke – whoops! electronics hate me.

  7. I had a bigass ipod, so my sister gave me one of those armbands for holding it. I wasn’t a huge fan- it’s hard to velcro it onto yourself, and it can slip sometimes. Now, I either don’t run with music (because my ipod broke) or I plug headphones into my phone and listen to Pandora. My mom has one of those tiny little ipods that can clip onto clothes- is that a shuffle?

Leave a comment